Reviews

You know how much we love our own baby & dog gates; however, we think it's important that you hear from our customers, too. 

Have a Fusion Gates and want to leave your own review? Just log into your account, visit the product page of the gate that you own and choose the "Leave a Review" option at the bottom of the page. 

----------

August 11, 2020

FABULOUS, FUN AND FUNCTIONAL!

We have always been a dog household, and recently grandchildren too, so we've gone through many styles and functions of different gates throughout the years. We began a search for an extra wide gate to go in our foyer - to keep the dogs from beating us to the front door. Most were not wide enough, and we also wanted something attractive. When Fusion Gates came up in the search we loved the flexibility of sizes, and the style was beautiful! And add to the fact that we could choose, and change, the designer screen - we were sold! We started with the one for the foyer entry - perfect! And then, like most home improvement projects , we ordered another, to replace one of the other gates we had. After that one arrived, we ordered two more, thereby replacing all old style gates with beautiful Fusion gates. We have a different screen for each gate - they are all beautiful, but my favorite is the dog screen. During installation, and then another time when I had a question, Donna was as helpful as could be, returned my call promptly and helped me right away. Many companies could learn a few tips on customer service from them, this I'm certain. All in all, these gates have been such a pleasure! Thank you so much.

Valerie B., Deland FL

----------

July 28, 2020

BEST GATE EVER!

Excellent. Fusion Gates are the very best of form meets function. The gates are both sturdy and elegant, and the different art screens offer options to suit anyone’s decor! They also provide outstanding customer service. I highly recommend!

Elaine G., Delta, British Columbia, CAN

----------

July 7, 2020

DOG RESPECTS IT

Excellent! Very effective and easy to assemble. Dog over sixty pounds respects it. Fits my home decor.

----------

July 7, 2020

BEAUTIFUL GATE

My husband is so proud of himself for putting it together. He is very impressed how it closes and opens all the time. It is a very solid gate, beautifully designed, and the dogs had only a moment of hesitation and now are fully adjusted to it. Thanks for something aesthetic.

----------

July 3, 2020

FUSION GATES ARE FANTASTIC!

These gates are beautiful. I loved my gate so much, I bought a second one. Customer service is also excellent. Highly recommend 😊

----------

July 3, 2020

BEST PET GATE EVER

We are avid Miniature Schnauzer parents and have tried to prevent these intelligent beings to stay away from the cat to no avail. My dogs can figure out how to get past any gate until I found the Fusion Gate. I came across it online and loved the aesthetic and how easily it could change with the seasons and my décor. It is reasonably priced, well constructed and Schnauzer proof. While my dog is not a fan the cat is thrilled that her domain is her own again and the only schnauzer time she has to endure is when she choose to go over the gate. My sister is purchasing one for her home and I will as well as it has been perfect for our studio when we bring our dog to work.

----------

June 6, 2020

WELL MADE! DIDN’T HAVE TO COMPROMISE ON STYLE.

I love these gates! Easy to put together! I love all the styles and inserts I can use to match my decor. Best part is the gate is easy to work and tall enough to keep your fur friend on the other side. Will tell all my friends about these gates. I love how you can have a gate up all the time and not have to worry about cramping you style.

----------

May 25, 2020

EXCELLENT GATE

Such a great gate. We don’t feel like our house is a fortress. Wonderful customer service. Fast and prompt delivery.

Sankalpi C., Olivette MO

----------

May 13, 2020

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT AND BEAUTIFUL!!

When I came across Fusion Gates we knew it was exactly what we needed for.the beauty and function to keep our Standard Goldendoodle enclosed on our covered front porch. Was a very smooth process from ordering to installation!! Can't wait to.order the Christmas insert this fall.

----------

May 6, 2020

GORGEOUS!

We were confused at first trying to set up our gate. The seller was very responsive and helpful and it turned out it was sent in two shipments and one part was delayed. We were able to set it up once the second part arrived and we love it!

----------

May 5, 2020

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS GATE!!

I’ve tried just about every pet gate on the market but have never found one that better combines style and functionality. It looks great! It works great! Could not have made a better choice.

Carol S., Cincinnati OH 

----------

April 30, 2020

LOVE IT 😊👍👍 EASY TO

Love it 😊👍👍 Easy to install ang love the design.

Teresa A., Las Vegas NV

----------

April 7, 2020

VERY NICE-LOOKING GATE IN OUR HOME

The gate was straightforward to setup and install. It came with all the parts/tools needed, but I recommend the use of a level (not included) when doing this installation. All the parts are high-quality, sturdy parts that should outlast our need for the gate. We are using it as a baby gate right now and will probably find some other use for it after it serves that purpose. We had a small problem with the first gate we received with a screw that was installed too tightly at manufacturing and thus stripped when we tried to extract it to install the art. Customer service was very helpful and worked with us to address the problem quickly and easily.

Christopher E., Blacksburg VA

----------

April 4, 2020

GREAT LOOK

I ordered 2 gates. The first one went up easily as well as changing the screen. Looks amazing and works very smoothly. The second gate still looks great but was a bit more of a challenge to put together. The fittings did not slide together easily. I had to use a bit more force to connect the side panels to the gate. When I opened the top to put in the new screen it flew open and almost hit me in the face. I put in the new screen and went to close the top (like I had done on the first one) but I was unable to do so without help. I needed someone to push down on the top so I could put the screws back in. This gate is now hard to open and close. The pull ring does not lift with ease like the first gate and does not close on it's own, either.

Laura B., Post Falls, ID

Reply to Review

Hi Laura,
Thank you so much for sending me the details of your issue. It does sound like there is a misalignment with the second gate. I am going to send you a new gate that I will test myself before I ship it to you. I apologize for the inconvenience and very much appreciate your understanding and patience. I'll contact you with the UPS tracking number as soon as I get it.
Thanks again,
Donna

----------

February 20, 2020

EXCELLENT

After reading the instructions, the gate was easy to install. It functions better than I anticipated and as for the appearance, simply beautiful.

Peter M., Southwest Ranches FL

----------

February 14, 2020

LOVE MY GATE!!! WOW

Once I got them installed.. I love the look and the functionality!! I am a big guy and these are wide, sturdy and look AWESOME!!!! I would highly recommend these to anyone wanting to keep pets out of certain areas and they look great!!!!

Patrick J., Edwardsville, IL

----------

February 12, 2020

EXCELLENT

Excellent products and customer service.

----------

January 26, 2020

JUST WHAT I NEEDED

It fit very tightly which was great because made it dog proof to my escape artist dog

Randolph S., New York NY

----------

January 22, 2020

LOVE IT!!

This screen goes great with my new paint colors!

Jacqueline C., Bristow VA

----------

December 27, 2019

THE DOOR IS DEFECTED!

It was my second order. I’m satisfied with the first order so I made second order. The delivery had been taken so long and the door is not automatically closed and when my dog push it, it even opened by. I will contact the customer service after this holiday.

Response to Customer Issue

(Phone conversation w/ customer 12/27. Determined her gate was misaligned and needed to be replaced. New gate was shipped )
Good evening Soyoung,
I personally tested, packed and shipped your new gate and extension box to you this evening. 
Once we know you are satisfied, I will arrange to pick up the defected gate which you can pack up in either of the two gate boxes you will be receiving (delivery currently showing a drop off date of 1/14).
Thank you so much for your patience Soyoung. We very much appreciate you as a customer and have applied an additional 10% discount to both orders. ($30 from order #1946 and another $26 from order #1958). Both were applied to your Pay Pal account.
Should you have any questions or concerns you have my cell phone. I am here for you.
Have a great evening.
Sincerely,
Donna

----------

December 18, 2019

STUNNING AND MATCHES MY HOME

Donna was so lovely helping me pick out a gate that would fit in our space. We corresponded via Etsy and she was wonderful. The gate looks great in my modern space and keeps my baby safe. My husband put it together so I can't say anything about the ease of putting it together. But if he could do it then I'm sure it was no problem!

– Jamie K., Chicago IL

----------

December 11, 2019

NICE HOLIDAY TOUCH

The ability to change art makes Fusion Gate part of the home. Instead of detracting visually, it adds to our decor while serving a functional purpose. We love it! The holiday art goes well with our Christmas decorations!

- Selina B., Memphis TN

----------

November 13, 2019

EFFECTIVE AND ATTRACTIVE

We have purchased two gates and they are great for keeping the puppies out of carpeted areas. Highly recommended.

- Dianne S. Midlothian, TX

----------

October 30, 2019

BEST GATE - DOGS OR KIDS

Beautiful, well built. Definitely needs to be permanently installed (which is not hard to do) for active children and dogs

- Michael Z., Harlem Township, OH

----------

October 19, 2019 

LOOKS GREAT AND EASY TO INSTALL

We purchased the 32"- 36" gate to limit access for our dog. This is exactly what we were looking for and we are purchasing a second for a different area in the house. The one and only issue is that the molding prevents us from installing both extensions to give it a symmetric look. It is not really necessary in our case though and ultimately, we would HIGHLY recommend this well made and aesthetically pleasing product.

- Dianne S., Edwardsville, IL

----------

October 18, 2019

BEST DOG GATE!! 100% RECOMMEND!!

I purchased two sizes of the Fusion Gates. The only difficult task of the purchase was choosing the gate color and screen option. These gates are not only aesthetically pleasing to look at, they are also functional and sturdy. I was happy to find a gate that provided a secure tension mount without drilling into the walls...but that option is available. The owner of this business was more than prompt and helpful in answering any of my questions prior to the purchase and after. Superb customer service!

- Amy S., Edwardsville, IL

----------

August 29, 2019

STRONG AND BEAUTIFUL

I purchased this for our retail store. It's super sturdy and very well made. Had them print my logo on it and it's perfect. I love the height and the frosted glass insert!

- Amy D., Bristol, TN

----------

August 21, 2019

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

These Fusion Gates are really well designed and engineered! The materials, finishes and hardware are of a high quality. The graphic panels are well designed and produced. The kits are very complete with numerous options for various opening widths, and the instructions are thorough and easy to follow. The gate functions exactly as I had hoped. This gate is much nicer than any other gate we've seen. It is doing it's job well and unobtrusively, keeping our dog and grandkids where we want them.

- David T., Edwardsville, IL

----------

August 14, 2019

JUST AS EASY AS ALL THE REVIEWS SAID

Great experience. Pretty product. Found the YouTube video very easy to follow.

- Kristina N., Los Angeles, CA

----------

August 1, 2019

 

OK QUALITY

The product we received was bent. We use the wall to push the gate to close. It’s not properly aligned and caused problems opening and closing.

- Guorui., Cupertino, CA

Fusion Gates response: 

Dear Guorui,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. As we described in our instruction manual the gate is designed at a pre-set angle (bend) that disappears when pressure is applied during installation. Please refer to page 14 in the instruction manual for calibration tips to ensure the proper alignment. We want you to be completely satisfied and are always here to help you troubleshoot. 

Sincerely,
Donna

----------

July 29, 2019

LOVE THE LOOK

The items come really nicely packaged to avoid damage, and were very easy to install. You only need a screwdriver. They look so much nicer than a baby gate, and when you want to open the gate, but your hands are full, it is much easier to open.

- Elizabeth H., Houston, TX

----------

July 29, 2019

FUSION GATES ROCK!

We love the look of your gates, and the ability to use them in so many different size doorways/entryways. We’ve been replacing the standard dog gates with yours - so much more decorative too. Thank you for your excellent customer service as well! We will be buying from you again. Val, the Realty Gal! 😁

- David B., Deland, FL

----------

July 17, 2019

EXCELLENT GATE AND COMPANY!

Absolutely wonderful product and PHENOMENAL customer service!! We wanted a gate that wouldn’t look cheap or tacky in our home. We also have two border collies who are extremely smart so we needed a gate that had a safety lock. Fusion Gate is worth EVERY penny! I emailed asking if a custom gate was possible since our kitchen doorway was 30” and Shelly (VP of Marketing) not only responded within a few hours, she called and personally handled our custom order. Gate arrived promptly and we used the instruction manual and YouTube video to set up... when our safety lock failed to work and we worried about needing to return the gate, I emailed Shelly and was put in touch with Donna (inventor and CEO) who FaceTimed with us. She quickly figured out we missed installing one piece and directed us how to place it. Once in, the gate worked perfectly. I’ve never had a CEO personally call to help with a product before! Amazing. Our gate looks awesome, we’ve received compliments and highly recommend to anyone looking for a solid but stylish baby or dog gate.

- Selina B., Memphis, TN

----------

July 12, 2019

THE LOST PRACTICE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE AND QUALITY IS FOUND HERE!

A centerpiece to my downstairs entryway! Just beautiful! I can’t say enough about the personal customer service the owner of the company gave me! My FB posts of the gate already are generating questions! I recommend this gate wholeheartedly!

- Maria H., Summerville, SC

----------

July 10, 2019

LOOKS GOOD

Easy to install and looks good.

- Frances B., Salt Lake City, UT

----------

June 24, 2019

GREAT GATES

Love the gate. Customer service was spectacular! Will highly recommend to all my mom friends.

- Kristin D., Palm Beach Gardens, FL

----------

June 16, 2019

36"-52" CHEVRON TRAIL FUSION GATE IS GORGEOUS

It was easy for my son-in-law to install. It is secure to keep my three large dogs in their designated area. The gate is taller than my large dogs which is PERFECT! I have had many compliments on the gate. I am ordering a second one to secure another area since this gate is so sturdy and well built. Great product!

- Amy M., Murfreesboro, TN

----------

May 18, 2019

HIGH QUALITY GATE

We have tried others only to have our French Bulldogs destroy and just push them out of the way. Fusion Gate makes a high quality, durable, escape proof gate. Very happy with our purchase.

- Henry C., Orlando, FL

----------

May 8, 2019

THEY ARE DURABLE AND LOOK BEAUTIFUL

The extensions went on to my existing gate with little adjustment. Apparently when I measured my stairs width for the extensions I forgot to account for the end pieces that secure the gate. I was able to cut 2 of the plastic squares in half with my band saw and it fits perfectly now.

- Chelsie T., Springboro, OH

----------

March 26, 2019

SO ELEGANT

The gates that we purchased are so classy and I love that if I get tired of the look or if I change my decor I can change the look of the gate by putting a different film in it. The service with Fusion Gates is also amazing. I left a voicemail regarding a hinge I wanted to replace and they sent it out the next day and contacted me right away. Worth every penny.

- Elizabeth M., Las Vegas, NV

----------

March 25, 2019

LOVE THE GATE. TOOK AWHILE.

Love the gate. Took awhile to get used to opening it. I love that i can change the panel to my decor and don’t look like just a gate.

- Mary D., Mastic Beach, NY

----------

February 20, 2019

WILLOW BRANCHES FUSION GATE

This gate looks and functions wonderfully. Would definitely recommend this company and their products!!

- Marianne J., Thornton, CO

----------

February 4, 2019

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Very good quality gate and excellent customer service!

- Yasmine I., New York, NY

----------

January 29, 2019

BEAUTIFUL

My experience was exceptional. The gate is stunning! I have been looking for a gate that is pretty and functional for a long time and finally found it with this one. The company is amazing... they helped me “troubleshoot” until I had it working just right. Overall the gate isn’t hard to install - I just needed some guidance with adjusting. The gate fits my home and decor. I’m so glad I found it.

- Heather C., Roanoke, VA

----------

December 5, 2018

I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND FUSION GATES TO ANYONE

We ordered this gate for a wide staircase. The color ended up being more of a cream than a true white, so I contacted Donna about a return. She was wonderful and very helpful, and while the gate didn’t work for our purposes, the quality was very high, and I would definitely recommend Fusion Gates to anyone.

- Vanessa B., Austin, TX

----------

December 4, 2018

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!!

I absolutely love it!!!!! It looks so high end and really fits in with my decor. I'm so happy I spent a little more because it really makes a difference. I also appreciated the free shipping!!!

Linda G., Worcester, MA

----------

December 2, 2018

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL SOLUTION

This is a beautiful solution to keeping my pets out of certain rooms in my house. My smart pup quickly figured out that she could push the freestanding pet gates aside.

B. Pascarella, Selbyville, DE

----------

December 1, 2018

AMAZING GATE

We needed a wide gate for our stairs and this one is perfect. It is well made, sturdy and beautiful.

S. Henderson, Sloatsburg, NY

----------

November 7, 2018

I LOVE MY GATE

I love my gate!

Suzy A, Hillsborough, NJ

----------

November 5, 2018

GINKGO DESIGN

Easy to install. Love the look of the gates! Perfect color, design and perfect height. So glad I found your website!

Monika K, Turlock, CA

----------

November 4, 2018

WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG!

The Fusion gate is beautiful, easy to install and perfect for separating rooms (and animals). The only thing that could make the whole experience better was if I hadn't spent over a year "thinking" about it and just got it! Totally upgrades the space from that disgusting wooden baby gate!

Kelley L., Sebring, FL

----------

October 20, 2018

IT IS A PIECE OF FUNCTIONAL ARTWORK

The autumn ginkgo gate in satin nickel is beautiful! It is a piece of functional artwork, fits perfectly, and wasn't difficult to set up. Thanks for the clear instructions and explanation about how the gate assumes the proper alignment as you tighten the mounting screws. My dogs can't get around it and it's easy for me to walk through.

- Beth P., Selbyville, DE (via Etsy)

----------

September 22, 2018

BEAUTIFUL, BREEZY ENTRY

It was tricky to set up although once we figured it out, it was worth the fuss!

- Skye L., La Mesa, CA

----------

 

August 23, 2018

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

The panels are very beautiful as expected.

- Hubert L., Tacoma, WA

----------

August 2, 2018

IMPROVISE!!! FOR DOGS AND CATS

Fabulous seller, service and shipping. After we finish "doing" the entire room in murals we will put up the gates which were bought to keep two 30 pound cats out of a room with magnificent crewel work upholstery which they love to scratch and claw. With their weight, these "black panthers" would need an airport runway for the head start needed to jump over the gates. We are so thrilled because archway glass doors were $3,000 plus. Thank you sooooo much.

- Irene S., Center Harbor, NH

----------

July 23, 2018

BEST PET GATE

The gate arrived in perfect condition, however, there was some confusion on my in that I wasn't aware the order would come in two boxes on separate days. I sent a message via the email confirmation and received an immediate response. The level of customer service is outstanding and goes well beyond what I expected. That being said the gate fits perfectly and is a beautiful addition to our remodeled home. I highly recommend Fusion Gates and will be purchasing all future in-home gate and gate-related products from Fusion.

- Thomas S., Hawthorne, CA

----------

July 20, 2018

BEAUTIFUL GATES WITH OUTSTANDING QUALITY

We have 7 dogs and have been searching for a gate that was not plastic or wood that could withstand our crew. We wanted something that would match the design and scale of our home. This gate is by far the best I've ever found. The entire family loves the ease of walking thru. One of my best purchases I've ever made as a pet owner! Worth every penny!!!!

- Christie C., Goshen, KY

----------

July 20, 2018

BEAUTIFUL GATES WITH OUTSTANDING QUALITY

We have 7 dogs and have been searching for a gate that was not plastic or wood that could withstand our crew. We wanted something that would match the design and scale of our home. This gate is by far the best I've ever found. The entire family loves the ease of walking thru. One of my best purchases I've ever made as a pet owner! Worth every penny!!!!

- Christie C., Goshen, KY

----------

July 19, 2018

HIGH QUALITY PRODUCTS

This screen fits in very nicely with our southwestern paint colors.

- Dyan G., Azusa, CA

----------

July 17, 2018

AMAZING QUALITY AND BEAUTIFUL GATES

Great customer service, timely delivery and amazing product. I ordered one and another right after because they are beautiful.

- Renata K., Brooklyn, NY

----------

July 16, 2018

EXCELLENT PRODUCT & GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

I purchased two gates. Donna was so very helpful. She sent me photos and a video on installing the gates. When I had a problem with the latches on one gate, she sent me a replacement piece (no charge) and sent me a video on how to replace the part. So far, the gates are working to keep my cat from going in my kitchen and entry hall. My cat doesn’t do much climbing, so these gates may not work for another cat.

- Marilyn J., Minnetonka, MN

----------

June 20, 2018

GATE

Very nice gate. Installation was not difficult. I recommend this product.

- Frederick F., Newark, OH

----------

June 13, 2018

GREAT GATES!

Wonderful gate. Looks awesome as well!

- Sarah W., Petoskey, MI

----------

May 2, 2018

HATE IT

60” wide opening and we have 20” to walk through! Ridiculous! The gate door is the same for all gates and should be wider in the wider and much more expensive Gates!

- Elyssa K., Parkland, FL

Response to Customer

A phone call was made to the customer apologizing for our lack of a wider door pass-thru to meet her needs. We explained how the width of any pressure-mounted gate is limited due to the necessary framing needed to produce the pressure and that our door width was actually one of the widest in the market of all pressure-mounted gates. We offered to have the gate sent back to us for a full refund. The customer decided to keep the gate.

----------

 

March 20, 2018

UPGRADED

I had previously purchased the black gate frame, and recently switched to the satin nickel finish which wasn’t available when I made my original purchase. It matches my walls even better. Can’t wait to use my new “Cool Winter” screen next Christmas season. Love the Fusion Gates products!

- Janet C., St. Louis, MO

----------

March 1, 2018

GATE

Love the new gate. Would like the door to have an option of staying open if you would need it to. Also, love the blue screen! Very modern look for our home.

- Kelly S., Edwardsville, IL

----------

February 25, 2018

PERFECT MATCH!

I absolutely love my Fusion gate. This design blends perfectly with my decor, in addition to doing the job for which it is intended, i.e., keeping my dogs contained where they need to be, when necessary. I highly recommend Fusion Gates for their product and their personalized Customer Service.

- Janet C., St. Louis, MO

----------

February 22, 2018

NOT ONLY WELL MADE, BUT LOOKS GREAT TOO!

We love our gate and have received so many compliments on it already since putting it in our entryway. We ran into a small hiccup with the latch, but then when we realized we screwed it in too tight it worked perfectly. I'm amazed at how sturdy it is even with just the pressure mounts in our extra large space. I can’t say enough good things about this gate!

- Stacy K., Chicago, IL

----------

February 13, 2018

I LOVE THIS!

I love this. Top quality and will look beautiful in our home. I haven't installed it yet b/c we just moved and are still moving furniture around but I did unpack it and I can tell you the directions are the best I've ever seen. A real person wrote them! And the gate is solid and beautiful. If I could give you ten stars, I would.

- Chester's Closet, Standwood, WA (via Etsy)

----------

February 1, 2018

WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

What a wonderful experience. After a bit of trouble with the installation of the gate, Donna actually came to our home and installed the gate herself. Phenomenal customer service and such a great product! Thank you!

- Annie W., St. Louis, MO (via Facebook)

----------

January 31, 2018

THEY LOOK FANTASTIC!

I bought one Fusion Gate for our new home. We just loved how it looked. I have had doge all my life and have lived with many different types of gates. Fusion Gates look fantastic! We bought another ❤️

- Michael O., Magnolia, TX

----------

January 29, 2018

BOUGHT AS A GIFT

They had an existing gate and had only one insert. They loved it. Was shipped in a very timely manner. Received before the promised date.

- Dennis G, Hollywood, SC

----------

December 19, 2017

AWESOME GATE

Awesome gate. Have already purchased two of the gates and we love them.

- Kimberly R., St. Louis, MO

----------

December 28, 2017

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL AND OF VERY HIGH QUALITY!

Experience was GREAT! The Customer Service is Top Notch! Will definitely be ordering additional screens!

 - Tamula R., Devils Lake, ND

----------

December 19, 2017

GREAT PRODUCT

The artistry and engineering of the gate was immediately evident, as was the build quality. I am extremely pleased with my purchase and would refer the product to anyone without hesitation.

- Michael S., Ventura, CA

----------

December 16, 2017

FUSION GATES ARE BEAUTIFUL AND FUNCTIONAL!

We are so happy with our gates from Fusion Gates. We got them to keep our new golden doodle puppy out of certain rooms, like the craft room and the stairs to the kids' room. They are the best gates. We had several other kid and pet gates that were either plain old ugly or had difficult latches. Fusion Gates blend into the existing decor so nicely that they don’t call attention to themselves and they actually add a little bit with their good design.

- Laura K, Mill Valley, CA

----------

December 14, 2018

WONDERFUL AND CLASSY GATE

We have been looking YEARS for a gate to fit a 60 plus opening to our living room. I saw the Fusion Gate advertisement last June in the Ladue News. Reading further they offered gates that were wide enough for that opening. I called immediately even though the gates would be available to order in September. I spoke with Donna about the gates. I was SO EXCITED about the gates. When the gate finally arrived, I made my husband and son put it up right away. It fits perfectly and looks very upscale. There are two options with the gate, one is that you can permanently fix the gate to the wall or use it under pressure, not, leaving any holes in your walls when you don’t want it up anymore. The gate door is easy to use and you can open them from either side and they automatically close. I wish I would have had these gates when my children were little instead of those wooden gates. Our dogs are getting groomed this coming Sunday (12-17-17) and will send a picture! I highly recommend Fusion Gates if you want a quality looking gate and great customer service! 

- Adrienne F, St. Louis, MO

----------

January 2017

SUPERIOR MATERIALS AND WORKMANSHIP

I now have eight, yes eight, of these gates. Six serve as beautiful window guards. They have removed any anxiety about my very large dogs going into guard-dog mode and crashing through the windows. I have different screens for different seasons. For the window gates, I opted for clear screens rather than the textured so that my view and the dogs' view of the outdoors is not diminished.

One gate is installed at the laundry room entrance and allows me to segregate my dogs when necessary. It's so nice to have a gate that is sturdy enough and tall enough that my Great Dane can't just step over it when he feels like it.

The eighth gate is installed in the doorway between the garage and the back deck. Ahh, breezeway created. For safety reasons, the dogs are not allowed out back. It is lovely to be able to keep the garage door open now to the view of the garden and lake. And the dogs can't get to the cats or their food.

Fusion Gates offer superior materials and workmanship. Installation is easy with right or left side opening. The door swings in both directions and can be locked. I had a problem with one of the gates but within an hour of my after-business hours e-mail to the company, the owner responded to me and resolved my problem. Customer service has been outstanding.


Tania P., Tallahassee, FL, (via Houzz)

----------

June 21, 2016

BEAUTIFUL AND EASY TO INSTALL

The gate is beautiful and was easy to install. We bought it to keep the dog out of the bedrooms and grandchildren contained to the main part of the home when they visit. Our 2 1/2-year-old grandson figured out the lock mechanism very quickly, but is old enough now to understand that no means no, so it has been fine. My husband rigged up the lock mechanism so that when we are home it doesn't click shut, cutting down on the loud click every time someone goes through. Our dog isn't big enough or smart enough to give it a push and walk through, so it still serves its purpose in a beautiful way. I would recommend it, especially if you know you are going to need a gate for years.

- Jennifer S., Appleton, WI, (via Etsy)

 

Freedom Gates LLC BBB Business Review